Yumekui Merry – Episodes #4 & 5

March 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm 1 comment

I am finally finished this video and I apologize again for the long delay. School (like always) tends to get in the way as I hope that I will be able to catch up during spring break. Also…yeah the vlog felt too rushed and short for me especially on episode 5 (not to mention that there are some parts where my voice volume is uneven and don’t get me started on the static. >_<) so I will fill in the missing pieces here.

In episode 5, I must highlight the scene where our new character Yui has her first encounter with Yumeji as he slides to save her object of value (I say “object of value” because I really have no clue what it is. JUST SAYING.). Sure he gets pounded by her best friend who misunderstood him for a pervert, but we got to see Yui showing some sort of feelings towards Yumeji shortly after in which leads me to believe that she can hold a potential liking towards him (romance-wise) in the future.  Now I am not saying that she will be all over him in a couple of episodes but it can be crucial if merry has another conflict with Play later on (aka.” Convincing Play to leave her alone so that Yumeji will be happy” routine). Speaking of which, I have to say that the battle scene provided for us was very intense but felt like it lacked emotion. Even when Yumeji ran in front of merry to protect her from Play’s attack I didn’t feel any feeling of sadness or surprise. Heck the only thing that convinced me was Merry’s final scream which ended the episode. What I am saying can be biased but I certainly feel that the series is taking a slow downfall in its creativity and the ability to keep us wanting more from it. Hopefully this can change from either adding some kind of romance or at least Yumeji showing more feelings to Merry that can ACTUALLY convince us that he truly cares.

Entry filed under: Yumekui Merry!. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Puella Magi Madoka Magica – Episode #10 Sakura Kiss Chorus – Preview

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. n1xx  |  March 22, 2011 at 8:47 am

    HHHNNG. THAT VOICE. ❤
    Great Vlog, by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Announcements

Welcome to MegaKi!

We are planning to be back in the anime season of winter 2012, with more optimized organization. We will be aiming on post-quality and efficiency, rather than simple quantity.

Please keep an eye out for our return!

Love,

The MegaKi Staff.

Follow us on Twitter!

Archives


